Disabling a VDB unmounts its storage and releases host resources. Enabling restores access.
A VDB must be disabled before it can be migrated.
Steps
- Navigate to Data > Data Management > VDBs, then select View for the target VDB.
- Select Actions > Disable.
-
(Optional) On the Disable screen, select the Attempt Cleanup check box to specify whether the system should attempt to disable database and clean up its related resources in the environment before removing the mount point.
-
Click Disable.
- Select Actions > Enable.
- Click Enable.
Last updated
Oct 9, 2026