Disabling a dSource stops monitoring and snapshot execution without deleting data. Enabling a dSource resumes normal operations.

Steps

  1. Navigate to Data > Data Management > dSources.
  2. Select a dSource, then View.
  3. Select Actions > Disable.
  4. (Optional) On the Disable screen, select the Attempt Cleanup check box to specify whether the system should attempt to disable the database and clean up its related resources in the environment before removing the mount point.

  5. Click Disable.

  6. Select Actions > Enable.
  7. Click Enable.

What’s next

Last updated
Oct 9, 2026