A VDB can be locked by a user with Lock permissions for that VDB. Once a VDB is locked, all the VDB operations (Refresh, Start, Stop, Delete, and Create Bookmark) are disabled for all other users.
Lock a VDB
To lock a VDB in DCT:
-
Log in to the DCT instance.
-
Navigate to Data > VDBs, click View on a VDB and select Actions > Lock option.
-
Click Lock.
Unlock a VDB
To unlock a VDB in DCT:
-
Log in to the DCT instance.
-
Navigate to Data > VDBs, click View on a VDB and select Actions > Unlock option.
-
Click Unlock.
Last updated
Oct 9, 2026