Deleting a VDB will remove it and its timeflow and snapshots from the Delphix Continuous Data engine entirely. This operation is non-reversible.
Deleting a VDB is an unrecoverable operation. Proceed only if you want to permanently destroy the unique data that was created in the VDB.
To delete a VDB in DCT:
-
Log in to the DCT instance.
-
Navigate to Data > VDBs, click View on a VDB and click Actions > Delete option.
-
Select the Force Delete check box and click Delete.
Use the Force Delete option to ignore all failures during the unmount operation. For more information, read the VDB operations page.
Last updated
Oct 9, 2026