Use this task to delete an algorithm.
Only custom algorithms can be deleted. If an algorithm is associated with a custom data class, used in a rule set, or referenced by another algorithm, the delete operation fails and an error message is displayed.
DCT blocks deletion of an imported Mapping algorithm while its
mappings_status is SYNCING. See Migrate jobs from Compliance Engines to DCT.Steps
-
In the left navigation pane, click Compliance > Algorithms.
-
In the algorithms list, click View next to the algorithm you want to delete.
-
Click Actions and select Delete.
-
To confirm, click Delete again.
Last updated
Oct 8, 2026